Faculty by Research Area

Invasive Species

Back to Faculty by Research Area

Photo Allan,  Brian

ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
217-244-1341

Associate Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Ecology of infectious diseases
Maybe Berenbaum,  May

maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
217-333-2910 / 217-333-7784

Professor & Head, Swanlund Chair
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical interactions between insects and host plants and their implications in the organization of natural communities
Chick Chick,  John

chick@illinois.edu
618-468-2850

Principal Aquatic Ecologist
INHS, NRES, PEEC

Ecology of large rivers, particularly Mississippi and Illinois rivers; population dynamics & community interactions freshwater fishes, life history stages & general aquatic ecology
No photo Epifanio,  John

epifanio@illinois.edu
217-244-5059

Affiliate
INHS, NRES, PEEC

Conservation biology, molecular ecology, and fish biology
Fraterrigo Fraterrigo,  Jennifer

jmf@illinois.edu
W-423 Turner Hall
217-333-9428

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Landscape ecology, effects of human and natural disturbance on ecosystem structure and function, land-water
No photo Hanks,  Lawrence

hanks@illinois.edu

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical ecology and conservation biological control
Matthews Matthews,  Jeffrey

jmatthew@illinois.edu
S-516 Turner Hall
217-244-2168

Assistant Professor
NRES, PEEC

Restoration ecology, plant community ecology, wetland mitigation
Ken Paige,  Ken

k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall
217-244-6606

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

Our lab focuses on several areas of research including 1) the ecology and evolutionary biology of species interactions with an emphasis on overcompensation (enhanced fitness following herbivory), 2) the role of somatic mutation and endoreduplication (replication of the genome without mitotic cell division) in allowing an individual plant to evolve and adjust to environmental challenges, 3) conservation genetics, focusing on the ecological and evolutionary consequences of small population size, and 4) phylogeographic analyses with a focus on understanding how organisms have responded to anthropogenic, geologic and climatic history.
Suarez  andrew 002 Suarez,  Andrew

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
(217) 244-6631

Professor and Head of Animal Biology
Animal Biology, Entomology, PEEC

Ant ecology and behavior; biological invasions
Suski Suski,  Cory

suski@illinois.edu
W-401C Turner Hall
217-244-2237

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Conservation, physiology and ecology of freshwater fishes
Wahl Wahl,  David

d-wahl@illinois.edu
235 NRSA
217-333-0006

Illinois Natural History Survey; Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences; Affiliate Entomology, PEEC
INHS, PEEC

Application of ecological principles to fisheries management; role of predators in controlling community dynamics; behavioral ecology of fishes; bioenergetic and bioeconomic modeling
Yeng 274 Yang,  Wendy

yangw@illinois.edu
639 Morrill Hall
217-244-2614

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

Terrestrial biogeochemistry, ecosystem ecology, stable isotope ecology, soil-atmosphere greenhouse gas dynamics, climate change
Yannarell Yannarell,  Anthony

acyann@illinois.edu
S-522 Turner Hall
217-333-2398

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Microbial community ecology, microbial interactions with invasive species, soil microbiology (grasslands, forests, agroecosystems)