Faculty by Research Area

Agricultural Ecology

Back to Faculty by Research Area

Ainsworth head shot Ainsworth,  Elizabeth

lisa.ainsworth@ars.usda.gov
147 ERML
217-265-9887

USDA ARS Adjunct Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

Plant physiological and molecular responses to global change, photosynthesis and carbohydrate metabolism
Maybe Berenbaum,  May

maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
217-333-2910 / 217-333-7784

Professor & Head, Swanlund Chair
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical interactions between insects and host plants and their implications in the organization of natural communities
Jbrawn Brawn,  Jeffrey

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
217-244-5937

Professor and Head, NRES; Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

Conservation biology; comparative population and community ecology of vertebrates, especially birds; tropical ecology; statistical ecology; molecular evolutionary ecology
Delucia DeLucia,  Evan

delucia@illinois.edu

G. William Arends Professor of Integrative Biology; Professor; Director, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
Plant Biology, PEEC

Physiological ecology of vascular plants, photosynthesis, plant architecture, stress, climate change
No photo Hanks,  Lawrence

hanks@illinois.edu

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical ecology and conservation biological control
Kent Kent,  Angela

akent@illinois.edu
S-510 Turner Hall
217-333-4216

Director of PEEC, Professor
NRES, PEEC

Ecology of microbial communities involved in ecosystem processes in terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems, microbial ecology and human and animal health
Leakey andrew171020 03 Leakey,  Andrew

leakey@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
217-244-0302

Professor and University Scholar
Plant Biology, PEEC

Integrative plant physiology, genetics and genomics; plant water use efficiency, photosynthesis and carbon metabolism; crop responses to elevated CO<sub>2</sub>, drought, temperature and ozone; crop sustainability and responses to global environmental change
Slong Long,  Stephen

slong@illinois.edu
379 ERML/134 IGB
217-244-0881

Gutgsell Endowed Professor
Crop Sciences, Plant Biology, PEEC

Environmental physiology, atmospheric change impacts on crops and natural vegetation, C4 photosynthesis, energy crops, mathematical models of photosynthesis
Smith  rebecca Smith,  Rebecca

rlsdvm@illinois.edu
2627 Vet Med Basic Sciences Bldg
217-300-1428

Assistant Professor
PEEC

Infectious disease control, mathematical modeling of infectious diseases, model parameterization; Economics of livestock disease, optimization of disease control; Mycobacterial disease control
Wander Wander,  Michelle

mwander@illinois.edu
N-225 Turner Hall
217-333-9471

Professor
NRES, PEEC

Management impacts on soil organic matter characteristics
Yeng 274 Yang,  Wendy

yangw@illinois.edu
639 Morrill Hall
217-244-2614

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

Terrestrial biogeochemistry, ecosystem ecology, stable isotope ecology, soil-atmosphere greenhouse gas dynamics, climate change
Yannarell Yannarell,  Anthony

acyann@illinois.edu
S-522 Turner Hall
217-333-2398

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Microbial community ecology, microbial interactions with invasive species, soil microbiology (grasslands, forests, agroecosystems)