Faculty by Research Area

Chemical Ecology

Back to Faculty by Research Area

Ambrose Ambrose,  Stanley

ambrose@illinois.edu
217-244-3504

Professor
PEEC

Archeology of modern human origins in Africa; genetic paleodemography; stable isotope ecology and paleoecology; dietary reconstruction; African ecology
Maybe Berenbaum,  May

maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
217-333-2910 / 217-333-7784

Professor & Head, Swanlund Chair
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical interactions between insects and host plants and their implications in the organization of natural communities
Delucia DeLucia,  Evan H.

delucia@illinois.edu

G. William Arends Professor of Integrative Biology; Professor; Director, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
Plant Biology, PEEC

Physiological ecology of vascular plants, photosynthesis, plant architecture, stress, climate change
No photo Hanks,  Lawrence

hanks@illinois.edu

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical ecology and conservation biological control
Hughrobe Robertson,  Hugh

hughrobe@illinois.edu
417 Morrill Hall
217-333-0489

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

The molecular basis for insect olfaction and taste; insect and arthropod genomics
Generobi Robinson,  Gene

generobi@illinois.edu
1608 IGB / 449 Morrill Hall
217-265-0309

Swanlund Chair and Director, Institute for Genomic Biology;
Entomology, PEEC

insect social behavior and genomics
Seigler Seigler,  David

daveseig@illinois.edu
217-333-7577

Professor Emeritus & Curator of Herbarium
Plant Biology, PEEC

Phytochemistry, chemical ecology, plant systematics, secondary products as mosquito insecticides, antioxidants from berries, systematics of Acacia species
Suarez2 Suarez,  Andrew

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
217-244-6631

I. C. Gunsalus Scholar, Professor and Head of Animal Biology
Animal Biology, Entomology, PEEC

Ant ecology and behavior; biological invasions