Seminars banner

Upcoming Seminars

Date Event
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Hope Klug, University of Tennessee, Chattanooga - “The evolution of parental care, filial cannibalism, and social behavior,” http://www.kluglab.com/KlugLab/Home.html

(View all information)
Wednesday, February 2, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Ryan McKellar, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, “What can amber tell us about the Cretaceous period and beyond?,” https://royalsaskmuseum.ca/research/palaeontology/ryan-mckellar

(View all information)
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Kassandra Ford, University of Bern, "Craniofacial evolution in freshwater electric fishes: convergence, divergence, or mosaicism?" https://www.kassandraford.com/

(View all information)
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Liza Comita, Yale University, “How Drought Shapes Tropical Tree Communities,” http://www.comitalab.com

(View all information)
Wednesday, February 23, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Jared Gregory Ali, Pennsylvania State University, “Chemical Ecology of Plant Defense and Multi-trophic Interactions: Bad Bugs, Pungent Parasites and Toxic Travelers,”https://sites.psu.edu/interactions/

(View all information)
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Suneeti Jog, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, “Wetland floristic quality assessment: past, present, and future,”https://suneetijogsj.wixsite.com/mysite

(View all information)
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Jason Bried, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, “Odonatological perspectives in ecology and conservation,” jasonbried.wixsite.com/bried

(View all information)
Saturday, March 12, 2022
1:00 pm
Spring Vacation Begins

(View all information)
Monday, March 21, 2022
7:00 am
Instruction resumes

(View all information)
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Kabir Peay, Stanford University, https://mykophile.com/

(View all information)
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Matt Kolmann, University of Louisville/University of Michigan, https://mattkolmann.jimdofree.com/

(View all information)
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Nathan Robinson, L'Oceanografic, Valencia Spain, https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Nathan-Robinson-7

(View all information)
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Ralf Sommer, Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, sommerlab.org

(View all information)
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Alyssa Bader, Sealaska Heritage Institute/Univ Colorado at Boulder

(View all information)
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
12:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Bonnie Blaimer, Center for Biodiversity Discovery, Museum für Naturkunde Leibniz-Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science, Berlin, Germany, “Diversity and endemism of Malagasy ants through a phylogenomic lens,” https://blaimerlab.weebly.com/

(View all information)
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Instruction Ends

(View all information)
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
4:00 pm
PEEC Seminar - Dr. Ruth Shaw, University of Minnesota, https://ruthgshaw.wordpress.com/

(View all information)
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

(View all information)
Friday, May 6, 2022
Final Exams Begin

(View all information)
Saturday, May 14, 2022
8:30 am
Commencement

(View all information)
Monday, May 16, 2022
First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

(View all information)
Monday, June 13, 2022
First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

(View all information)

 

 



320 Morrill Hall, MC-118
505 South Goodwin Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801  USA
Phone: 217/ 333-2910; Fax: 217/ 244-3499
PEEC-support@illinois.edu


©   Program in Ecology, Evolution, and Conservation Biology | College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign | Privacy