Faculty by Research Area

Coevolutionary Interactions

Back to Faculty by Research Area

Maybe Berenbaum,  May

maybe@illinois.edu
318B Morrill Hall / 216A Morrill Hall
217-333-2910 / 217-333-7784

Professor & Head, Swanlund Chair
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical interactions between insects and host plants and their implications in the organization of natural communities
Jdawson2 Dawson,  Jeffrey

jdawson2@illinois.edu
1316 PSL
217-333-9281

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology, PEEC

Symbiotic nitrogen fixation by woody plants, forest ecophysiology, soil microbiology, plant nitrogen nutrition, silviculture, forest ecology, urban forestry
Dietrich Dietrich,  Christopher

chdietri@illinois.edu
282 Natural Resources Building
217-244-7408

Affiliate, Associate Center Director
Entomology, PEEC

Systematics, morphology, and evolutionary biology of leafhoppers and treehoppers; biodiversity and conservation of grassland ecosystems
Akh Hansen,  Allison

akh@illinois.edu
355 Morrill Hall
217-244-3499

Assistant Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Genomics of insect-microbe interactions; integrated animal-microbe metabolisms; evolutionary genomics; microbiomes
Kheath Heath,  Katy

kheath@illinois.edu
249 Morrill Hall
217-265-5473

Associate Professor
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology, PEEC

Mutualism coevolution: evolutionary and ecological genetics of plant-microbe interactions; evolutionary responses to global change
Kpjohnso Johnson,  Kevin

kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
217-244-9267

Affiliate
Animal Biology, Entomology, INHS, PEEC

Molecular systematics, host-parasite co-evolution, comparative approaches to studying the evolution of behavior in birds, co-speciation between birds and parasitic lice, population genetics of island biogeography
Photo Paige,  Ken

k-paige@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
217-333-7802

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

Plant-animal interactions with an emphasis on understanding the phenomenon of overcompensation from ecological, physiological, genetic and evolutionary perspectives; conservation biology; evolutionary ecology
Jrhodes Rhodes,  Justin

jrhodes@illinois.edu
3315 Beckman Institute
217-265-0021

Associate Professor
PEEC

Neuroendocrinology of socially influenced sex change in anemonefish
Seigler Seigler,  David

daveseig@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
217-333-7577

Professor Emeritus & Curator of Herbarium
Plant Biology, PEEC

Phytochemistry, chemical ecology, plant systematics, secondary products as mosquito insecticides, antioxidants from berries, systematics of Acacia species
Rstumpf Stumpf,  Rebecca

rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
217-333-8072

Professor
PEEC

Sexual selection, hominid behavior, endocrinology, primate microbial ecology, primate evolution, reproductive mechanisms, preterm birth
Rwhitakr Whitaker,  Rachel

rwhitakr@illinois.edu
C222 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory
217-244-8420

Associate Professor
Molecular and Cellular Biology, PEEC

Microbial evolutionary ecology; population genomics; biogeography; horizontal gene transfer; effects of disturbance on microbial populations; Archaea
Jwhitfie Whitfield,  James

jwhitfie@illinois.edu
215 Morrill Hall
217-333-2567

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Ecology and phylogeny of parasitoid wasps