Faculty by Research Area

Restoration Ecology

Back to Faculty by Research Area

Photo Allan,  Brian

ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
217-244-1341

Associate Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Ecology of infectious diseases
Benson Benson,  Thomas

tjbenson@illinois.edu
2108 Illinois Natural History Survey
217-265-6242

Adjunct Assistant Professor
INHS, PEEC

Wildlife ecology and conservation, population and behavioral ecology of birds
Jbrawn Brawn,  Jeffrey

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
217-244-5937

Professor and Head, NRES
Animal Biology, PEEC

Conservation biology; comparative population and community ecology of vertebrates, especially birds; tropical ecology; statistical ecology; molecular evolutionary ecology
Cao Cao,  Yong

yongcao@illinois.edu
Illinois Natural History Survey
217-244-6847

Affiliate
INHS, NRES, PEEC

Community ecology, freshwater bioassessment, multivariate analysis, and species modeling
Cienciala piotr Cienciala,  Piotr

piotrc@illinois.edu
252 Computing Applications Building
217-244-3584

Assistant Professor
PEEC, GGIS

Interactions between physical landscape and living organisms, ecosystem functioning. Land use and climate impacts on riverine ecosystems. Watershed restoration.
No photo Hanks,  Lawrence

hanks@illinois.edu

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical ecology and conservation biological control
Aht Harmon-Threatt,  Alex

aht@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall
217-333-3108

Assistant Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Pollination Ecology, Conservation and Restoration
Sperry Hutchins Sperry,  Jinelle

jinelle.sperry@usace.army.mil
S-506 Turner Hall
217-373-4543

Adjunct Assistant Professor/Affiliate
NRES, PEEC

Community ecology; behavior and ecology of birds, reptiles and amphibians; wildlife conservation
Matthews Matthews,  Jeffrey

jmatthew@illinois.edu
S-516 Turner Hall
217-244-2168

Assistant Professor
NRES, PEEC

Restoration ecology, plant community ecology, wetland mitigation
Miller james Miller,  James

jrmillr@illinois.edu
N-407 Turner Hall
217-244-3896

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Avian ecology, landscape ecology, biodiversity conservation, habitat restoration, reconciliation ecology
Schooley Schooley,  Robert

schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
217-244-2729

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Landscape ecology, metapopulations, wildlife conservation, animal movements
Suski Suski,  Cory

suski@illinois.edu
W-401C Turner Hall
217-244-2237

Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC

Conservation, physiology and ecology of freshwater fishes
Sjtaylor Taylor,  Steven

sjtaylor@illinois.edu
229 Natural Resources Studies Annex
217-244-1122

Affiliate, Senior Conservation Biologist
INHS, PEEC, Entomology

Cave and karst biology, conservation, and management
Wander Wander,  Michelle

mwander@illinois.edu
N-225 Turner Hall
217-333-9471

Professor
NRES, PEEC

Management impacts on soil organic matter characteristics